Iona McGoogan, I’m so fucking proud of you!

So my close friend who’s ironically not that close physically Iona did a 12 week body boot camp with Fit Body up in Glasgow, and this is the progress she made.

Aside from her being an incredibly important part of my life, and someone who has helped me through so much stuff, I thought I’d share this because of how inspirational this is. She’s not exactly had it easy in life, and was finishing up essays and studying and the like for her final year of university, as well as earning money to, you know, live. Suffice to say, she didn’t exactly have all the time in the world to spend in the gym, and yet the transformation she made happen, well, it speaks for itself.

So thanks, Iona, and congratulations. Not only for being an amazing friend, but doing such an awesomely inspirational thing.

She wasn’t the only one, and you can see the others who did it in Glasgow here, and if you like the page on Facebook, you can vote for your favourite/the person you think did the best/all of them, and the one with the most votes wins something I don’t remember. Go check them out!

Hope you had a good weekend

Nicky

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Thoughts and ramblings
4 comments on “Iona McGoogan, I’m so fucking proud of you!
  1. awkwardcharm says:

    Great job! It’s not just her physical transformation (she looks great!) but look at her facial expression? She looks happier and stands taller. Very inspiring.

  2. bunnypudding says:

    well that has just answered my “am I going to the gym today” question! What a change, why to go ( I loathe the gym with a passion so I know the pain and effort she’s gone through!)

Leave a Reply

