Holy Crap I start work on Monday

You know when you get advance news of something but it doesn’t really kick in until it gets closer to it happening? Yeah, that’s what I’m like right now. Even though I officially got the job nearly a month ago, my God am I bricking it for Monday.

I mean, I’m going to be 1 of 25 new starters, which mean there’s likely to be 24 other people in the same awkward shit scared state, which doesn’t necessarily bode well.

Then there’s the sleep issue. I love to nap. It’s a wonderful break in my day. It’s also going to be gone. I’m also going to have to wake up about 6:30 to get to work on time, and so far that’s not working out too well.

Of course, all this will eventually stop being a problem. Unfortunately, it’s still a problem :P.

So today’s more of an advice day. What would you tell me person in my situation? Rather, what would you tell me! Also, please feel free to share you awkward first day stories in the comments below.

Happy Thursday!

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Thoughts and ramblings
3 comments on “Holy Crap I start work on Monday
  1. jennypugh says:

    Good luck in your first day! It’s great that you won’t be the only new starter though. I have had plenty of jobs where I was the only one, and when they take you round the office introducing you to everyone, you feel like a goldfish in a bowl! 🙂

  2. web page says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s
    simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a very
    good job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on
    Opera. Exceptional Blog!

Leave a Reply

