Leave your phone at home

So the talented actor/director/awesome man, Matthew Gray Gubler posted his 2013 challenge to fans on his tumblr: to one day a week, leave home without your cellphone. I accepted, and have done this the past few weeks, and let me tell you it’s as awesome as he makes out.

The other night while walking in the snow I left my phone at home and immediately stopped worrying about whether I had a text, facebook notification, or whatever. My mind was thinking about other things than checking up webcomics and news feeds. I was happier.

So here’s my challenge to you-take his challenge. Whether it’s a walk around your area, to the shops, or a hike. Leave you phone and see if it makes a difference to you. It might not, but I reckon it probably will, and you’ll probably like it.

Let me know in the comments if you’ve done it and how it went!

Happy Monday

Nicky

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
10 comments on “Leave your phone at home
  1. dsantos85 says:

    challenge accepted!

  2. awkwardcharm says:

    I want to accept the challenge… but i’m terrified. I recognize my addiction to my phone is a problem… but… ok. I’ll do it. No, wait. Ok. Yeeee— ok. I’ll do it. {trembling}

  3. Dude this may be a lot harder for me than I imagine. Will give it a go though and keep you posted.

    Lookng forward to seeing what you are doing for lent too.

  4. Henry Toledo says:

    Wow, I don’t know how this will work out! I’m a huge tech savy kid! I work in social media marketing so checking facebook/twitter is a constant almost required habit for me. I will try!

  5. lukeatyler says:

    Did it the other day. It’s far more liberating than you’d ever expect!

Leave a Reply

