I have an Award!

So here I am, procrastinating on doing today’s blog post (that’ll come at 5, promise) and I notice that I’ve got a comment from J over at Project Southsea to say he’s given me the Versatile Blogger award! So thanks for that, J! I believe cookies are in order.

Apparently, this award comes with rules:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

3. Present up to 15 awards to deserving bloggers

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself

I’ll do my awarding through the week (promise) but here’s a list of a few blogs I’ve found incredibly readable:

Project Southsea

Nerd Enchanted

Confessions of an Online Dater

Chopstick and Chunks

The Better Man Project

Rarasaur

Atypical Midwestern Librarian

Reasons why I’m still single

And of course, TED

Now have 7 facts:

  1. I’ve drank pee. Several times. That story doesn’t need telling.
  2. I want to achieve a doctorate for two reasons. 1) What says ‘I know lots about this subject’ more than a doctorate? 2) Dr Nicky Johnson sounds awesome.
  3. My dad died when I was 3 months old. Don’t apologise, it’s not your fault. I promise.
  4. If I have too much dairy, I will do hyper. By too much, I mean 500g of cheese or a few pints of ice cream.
  5. I play guitar.
  6. I have an awesome girlfriend.
  7. I’d love to learn how to use a katana.

Keep an eye out for my post later today, and I’ll be sending out awards this week.

Later days

Nicky

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

