So…we’re still here then?

Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the last few years, you’d know that today was the day we were all meant to die. The world was going to end, and all because the Mayan calendar ran out.

Except, it didn’t. Again.

In fact nothing spectacular has happened, something the Mayans living today had said already.

Helpful redditors posted up messages from around the world when it hit midnight/the start of today, NASA tried again to belay any fears that we were doomed, and more than a few people have found an extra reason to get drunk tonight. Oh, and Gangnam Style hit 1 billion views.

Me? I spent the day with my girlfriend, and I’m playing with the new MySpace¬†before I get a game of LoL in. Did you do anything interesting on your possible last day? Tell me in the comments.

I might do a top 5 post on Sunday, but to be frank I haven’t been catching up with the news due to a god awful head cold (NOT man flu) and bizarre dreams, so unless I go through over 1000+ posts waiting in my RSS feed, I might just stick a cat picture up. Who knows.

Later days

Nicky

 

 

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

